Perfecting Carnatic Music Level 2

The Perfecting Carnatic Music Level 2 curriculum provides advanced music lessons following the fundamentals covered in the Perfecting Carnatic Music Level 1. Various classical timeless Varnams following a refined pathantaram, required for an all round musical training of the student are included in the book. Kritis ranging from easy to advanced levels are also covered. Theoretical aspects like the Swara, Mela and Tala system, along with suggested listening and definitions of the few essential technical terms of Carnatic Music are also covered in the book. It is designed by one of the leading maestros of our time, Sangeet Samrat Chitravina N Ravikiran to provide a strong foundation in Carnatic Music for students and cultivate an awareness for perfection with correctness. Students seeking to progress to an advanced Level of learning and appreciating Carnatic Music can  benefit from this syllabus.

Browse this page to find out more regarding:

Video Lessons

All the lessons from the Perfecting Carnatic Music Level 2 curriculum have been taught in a comprehensive format by Sanget Samrat Chitravina N Ravikiran in a live classroom setting and made available for easy access for self-learning.  Subscribe to the video lessons to gain access and start learning right away!

Ninnukori - Mohanam - Adi Tala - Varnam - Poochi Srinivasa Iyengar

Bhajare gopalam – Hindolam – Adi - Sadasiva Brahmendra

Shree guruguha – Devakriya – Roopakam - Muthuswamy Dikshitar

Live 1-on-1 Courses

Perfecting Carnatic Music Level 2 Syllabus

Exams & Certifications

The Acharyanet Courses and Exams are created by renowned musicians, gurus and scholars of the highest order to inculcate learning of Indian classical music with an emphasis on perfection with correctness and completeness.

Browse through the exams offered below for intermediate and advanced levels and obtain your certification today.


Perfecting Carnatic Music Level 2

Shri Chitravina Ravikiran’s “Perfecting Carnatic Music – Level II includes the notation for 10 popular varnams , 19 krithis and one javali. This is ideal for intermediate level learners. Become an Acharyanet Premium Member to access video lessons taught by Chitravina N Ravikiran from this book.
menu-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram